Transfer Scholarships

The following universities provide a Transfer Scholarship:

Henderson State University (HSU)

  • Community College Transfer Scholarship
    • $6,000 Per Year
    • Limited to 18 Scholarships
    • Deadline on or before June 1
    • 60 Transferable hours with cumulative 3.00 GPA
    • Students who have completed at least an associate’s degree at a community college and earned no more than 15 hours at any university (including Henderson State University) are eligible as long as other criteria are met.
    • Must enroll and complete 15 hours each semester
    • To renew scholarship you must have completed 30 hours and maintained a cumulative 3.00 GPA at the end of each academic year

University of the Ozarks

  • Transfer Scholarship
    • Amount ranges from $7,500 - $16,000
    • 3.25 GPA and Transferring from an accredited college or university
    • Renewable for up to a total of seven semesters
    • Must maintain a 3.0 cumulative GPA
    • Priority deadline is March 1

University of Central Arkansas (UCA)

  • Transfer Scholarship
    • $4,000 Per Year
    • 60 transferable hours with cumulative 3.25 GPA

The following universities provide Presidential Scholarships:

Presidential Scholarship Instructions

For further information on scholarships and grants, or to pick up an application, contact Mary Standerfer (479) 394-7622 ext 1420; or Samantha Shores (479) 394-7622 ext 1421.

For further information about transfer scholarships, contact the Lisa Rackley  at (479) 394-7622 ext 1624.